Home / History

... History ...

The oldest human traces of  habitat on the banks of the Dniester dates back to 300 thousand years ago, the period of the early Paleolithic (3 million - 120 thousand years ago), during the warming and retreat of the Great Glacier to the north. People lived in conditions of prenatal society, a group of hunters and gatherers (primitive flock). The most ancient inhabitants of our region belonged to the Pithecanthropes. (photo 1) The most ancient people lived in caves and grottoes, they knew how to use natural fire. The main occupations were hunting for large animals and gathering edible fruits, roots and mollusks. Ancient people made the simplest tools of labor out of stone in the early Pal...

In the process of the Golden Horde’s decline, the strengthening of the kingdoms of Hungary and Poland, as well as the beginning of the formation of the Principality of Moldova (1359), the region where the town of Tigin subsequently appears on maps and written sources was included in the influence zone of the Yambolukskaya Horde. This Horde’s power extended to a significant territory of the right bank of the Dniester, right up to the borders of Lithuania, Poland and Hungary. From the left bank, the territory was controlled by the Khachibey (Hajibey) yurt, and from the south by the Kutlubug yurt. These same settlements controlled the crossing through the Dniester in the area of pre...

The most common and well-known version (and scientifically proven at the same time) of the origin of the Bendery fortress is that the current stone fortress was begun to build in 1538 – the year of the final conquest of the Moldavian Principality by Turkey. It is this date that is indicated on the Tarikh of Sultan Suleiman together with accompanying explanatory text. Tarikh is a marble embedded plate that previously was hung on the front side of the citadel’s Gate Tower of the fortress. The plate original is partially preserved till today; in addition, very accurate hand-drawn copies of its full text, well-studied, carefully translated in different variations, have remained intac...

^ Top

Главная / История

... История ...

Древнейшие следы обитания человека на берегах Днестра датируются возрастом от 300 тыс. лет назад до периода раннего палеолита (3 млн.– 120 тыс. лет назад)- в период потепления и отступления Великого ледника на север. Люди жили в условиях дородового общества, коллектив охотников и собирателей  (первобытное стадо). Древнейшие обитатели нашего края относились к питекантропам.  Жили древнейшие люди в пещерах и гротах, умели использовать природный огонь.  Основными занятиями были охота на крупных животныхи собирательство съедобных плодов, корений и моллюсков. В период среднего палеолита (120 – 40 тыс. лет назад) древнейших людей (...

В процессе упадка Золотой Орды, усиления королевств Венгрии и Польши, а также начала формирования Молдавского княжества (1359 год), область, где впоследствии на картах и в письменных источниках появится местечко Тигин, входила в зону влияния Ямболукской орды. Власть этой могущественной орды простиралась на значительную территорию правого берега Днестра, вплоть до границ Литвы, Польши и Венгрии. С левого берега территорию контролировал юрт Хачибея (Гаджибея), а с юга юрт Кутлубуги. Эти же улусы контролировали и переправу через Днестр в районе нынешних Бендер.Кроме того, в этом же регионе, в достаточной близости от нашего города на реке Ботна (приток Днестра) существовал безымянный Золотоордын...

Известно, что настоящую каменную крепость здесь, на берегу Днестра выстроили в период османского владычества и даже известна дата начала ее строительства – 1538 год. На эту дату нам указывает хорошо изученный и частично сохранившийся так называемый тарих Сулеймана, мраморная закладная плита, ранее висевшая на лицевой стороне Надвратной башни цитадели. Именно этот год считается датой окончательного завоевания Турцией Молдавского княжества. О периодах строительства османами Бендерской крепости за время их владычества будет изложено в другой главе. Однако существует множество источников указывающих на наличие на месте будущей турецкой Бендерской крепости и других фортификационных сооружен...

^ Наверх